August Daily Reading

Sun, Aug.1 Salvation Is for Everyone Romans 10:5–17

Mon, Aug. 2 Love of Money, Root of Evil 1 Timothy 6:6–10

Tue, Aug. 3 Control Yourself 1 Thessalonians 4:1–7

Wed, Aug. 4 Abraham, Father of the Faithful Acts 7:2–7

Thu, Aug. 5 Examples of the Faithful Hebrews 11:4–7, 17–27

Fri, Aug. 6 Faith in Daily Life Hebrews 13:1–9, 17–19

Sat, Aug. 7 Offer Sacrifices to God Hebrews 13:10–16

Mon, 8 Living Actions of Faith Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16

Aug. 9 Save Your Life by Losing It Mark 8:31–37

Tue, Aug. 10 Respond to Abusers with Blessings 1 Peter 3:9–19

Wed, Aug. 11 Be Faithful Until Death Revelation 2:8–11

Thu, Aug. 12 Sanctified by Christ’s Sacrifice Hebrews 10:1–10

Fri, Aug. 13 The Inner Life of New Believers Hebrews 10:11–18

Sat, Aug. 14 Approach God with a Pure Heart Hebrews 10:19–22

Sun, Aug. 15 Act to Preserve the Faith Hebrews 10:23–36

Mon, Aug. 16 Testing Our Love for God Deuteronomy 13:1–4

Tue, Aug. 17 Keeping His Commandments John 14:15–24

Wed, Aug. 18 Discerning Truth and Error 1 John 4:1, 4–6

Thu, Aug. 19 Knowing God, We Can Love Others 1 John 4:7–12

Fri, Aug. 20 Faith Is the Victory 1 John 5:1–3

Sat, Aug. 21 Believers in Jesus Have Life 1 John 5:6–12

Sun, Aug. 22 Faith Overcomes Obstacles 1 John 4:2–3, 13–17; 5:4–5

Mon, Aug. 23 From Death to Life 1 Corinthians 15:16–23

Tue, Aug. 24 Strengthening the Inner Being Ephesians 3:14–21

Wed, Aug. 25 God Judges Every Deed Ecclesiastes 12:9–14

Thu, Aug. 26 God’s Judgment Is Impartial Romans 2:4b–11

Fri, Aug. 27 Paul, Confident in Ministry 2nd Corinthians 4:1-6

Sat, Aug. 28 Entering the Presence of Jesus 2nd Corinthians 4:7-15

Sun, Aug 29 Live the Faith Confidently 2nd Corinthians 4:16-5:10

Mon, Aug. 30 God Hardens Pharoah’s Heart Exodus 14:1-9

Tues, Aug. 31 Don’t Just Do Something; Stand There! Exodus 14:10-20

About Us


To assemble together for the purpose of worship, prayer, fellowship, and the carrying out of God’s mission at home, in the community, and to the world.

News Updates


Keep up with the latest news, special offers and other discount information. 

Contact Us


Address: 4705 Addison Road
Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743
(301) 773-4712 OFFICE *
(301) 773-4636 FAX
EMAIL: abyssiniabaptist@verizon.net