January's Daily Reading

Fri, Jan. 1 Jesus Overcomes Temptation Luke 4:1–13

Sat, Jan. 2 Jesus Driven out of Nazareth Luke 4:23–30

Sun, Jan. 3 Jesus’ Mandate for Ministry Luke 4:14–22a

Mon, Jan. 4 Called to Lead Israelites from Egypt Exodus 3:1–12

Tue, Jan. 5 Called to Save Israel from Midianites Judges 6:11–16

Wed, Jan. 6 Called and Cleansed for Ministry Isaiah 6:1–8

Thu, Jan. 7 Single Mindedness to Follow Jesus Luke 9:57–62

Fri, Jan. 8 Repentance, Goal of God’s Kindness Romans 2:1–11

Sat, Jan. 9 Jesus Calls Peter to Ministry John 21:15–19

Sun, Jan. 10 Don’t Be Afraid to Catch People Luke 5:1–11

Mon, Jan. 11 Peace and Healing Will Come Isaiah 57:14–21

Tue, Jan. 12 Healed by Christ’s Wounds 1 Peter 2:18–25

Wed, Jan. 13 Daughter Healed by Mother’s Faith Matthew 15:21–28

Thu, Jan. 14 Anoint Sick with Oil and Prayer James 5:13–16

Fri, Jan. 15 Woman Healed by Her Faith Mark 5:21–34

Sat, Jan. 16 The Sick Need a Physician Mark 2:13–17

Sun, Jan. 17 Jesus Heals and Forgives the Paralytic Mark 2:1–12

Mon, Jan. 18 Prayer for Peter in Prison Acts 12:5–11

Tue, Jan. 19 Pray for a Successful Ministry Romans 15:22–33

Wed, Jan. 20 Pray for Inner Strength and Power Ephesians 3:14–21

Thu, Jan. 21 Pray the Prayer of Our Lord Matthew 6:7–13

Fri, Jan. 22 Pray for Your Abusers Luke 6:22–33

Sat, Jan. 23 Pray to Avoid Trials Luke 22:39–46

Sun, Jan. 24 Jesus Prays for His Disciples John 17:14–24

Mon, Jan. 25 Jesus Supports Mary’s Choice Luke 10:38–42

Tue, Jan. 26 Jesus Responds to Sisters’ Call John 11:1–11

Wed, Jan. 27 Jesus Raises Lazarus; Mary Believes John 11:38–45

Thu, Jan. 28 Women Carry Resurrection Message Luke 24:5–10

Fri, Jan. 29 Jesus’ Final Words and Ascension Luke 24:44–53

Sat, Jan. 30 Simeon Sees Impact of Jesus’ Ministry Luke 2:28–35

Sun, Jan. 31 The Spirit Empowers Luke 2:36–38; Acts 2:16–21; 21:8–9

About Us


To assemble together for the purpose of worship, prayer, fellowship, and the carrying out of God’s mission at home, in the community, and to the world.

News Updates


Keep up with the latest news, special offers and other discount information. 

Contact Us


Address: 4705 Addison Road
Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743
(301) 773-4712 OFFICE *
(301) 773-4636 FAX
EMAIL: abyssiniabaptist@verizon.net