September 2020 Daily Reading

 

Tue, Sep. 1      Joseph and His Brothers           Genesis 37:12–17

Wed, Sep. 2 Jacob Convinced of Joseph’s Death Genesis 37:29–36

Thu, Sep. 3 From Slave to Ruler Psalm 106:1–6, 16–22

Fri, Sep. 4 God Was with Joseph Acts 7:9–15a

Sat, Sep. 5 Disputes May Lead to Violence James 4:1–7

Sun, Sep. 6    Jealousy Divides Families    Genesis 37:2–11, 23–24a, 28

Mon, Sep. 7    Paul and Barnabas Appointed    Acts 13:1–5

Tue, Sep. 8    Joseph, Interpreter of Dreams    Genesis 41:9–13

Wed, Sep. 9 Dreams Explained Genesis 41:14–24

 Thu, Sep. 10     Preparing for Famine     Genesis 41:34–36

Fri, Sep. 11     Storing Grain for the Future     Genesis 41:41–49

Sat, Sep. 12     Egypt Feeds the Middle East     Genesis 41:53–57

Sun, Sep. 13     Leadership During Crisis     Genesis 41:25–33, 37–40, 50–52

Mon, Sep. 14 Have Mercy on Me, a Sinner     Psalm 51:1–12

Tue, Sep. 15 Pilate’s Judgment of Jesus     Luke 23:9–15

Wed, Sep. 16 Brothers Sent to Egypt     Genesis 42:1–5

Thu, Sep. 17     Joseph Returns Money     Genesis 42:26–28

Fri, Sep. 18     Joseph Questions Brothers     Genesis 42:29–34

Sat, Sep. 19     Jacob Vows Not to Send Benjamin     Genesis 42:35–38

Sun, Sep. 20     Joseph Confronts Brothers     Genesis 42:6–25

Mon, Sep. 21     During Trouble, Maintain Hope in God     Psalm 43

Tue, Sep. 22     Benjamin Sent to Joseph with Gifts     Genesis 43:1–15

Wed, Sep. 23     Stolen Cup Found     Genesis 44:1–13

Thu, Sep. 24     Brothers Offer to Become Slaves     Genesis 44:14–17

Fri, Sep. 25     Judah Pleads with Joseph     Genesis 44:18–26

Sat, Sep. 26     Will Jacob Die?     Genesis 44:27–34

Sun, Sep. 27     Joseph and Brothers Reconcile     Genesis 45:1–8, 10–15

Mon, Sep. 28    Brother and Coworker     1 Thessalonians 3:1–6

Tue, Sep. 29     David Slays Philistine 1    Samuel 17:41–51

Wed, Sep. 30    Bonded in Love     1 Samuel 18:1–5