January Daily Reading

Wed, Jan. 1 The Law Is Read at Festival Deuteronomy 31:9–13

Thu, Jan. 2 Ark Brought to the Temple 2 Chronicles 5:2–7

Fri, Jan. 3 Priests Praise God 2 Chronicles 5:11–14

Sat, Jan. 4 Temple Furnishings Completed 2 Chronicles 4:19–5:1

Sun, Jan. 5 Preparing to Dedicate the Temple 1 Kings 8:1–13

Mon, Jan. 6 A House of Prayer 2 Chronicles 6:12–21

Tue, Jan. 7 Forgive and Restore Relationships 2 Chronicles 6:22–25

Wed, Jan. 8 Send the Rain 2 Chronicles 6:26–31

Thu, Jan. 9 Welcome the Stranger 2 Chronicles 6:32–33

Fri, Jan. 10 Forgive and Restore the Captive 2 Chronicles 6:34–39

Sat, Jan. 11 Plea for God’s Steadfast Love 2 Chronicles 6:40–42

Sun, Jan. 12 Solomon Reviews Temple 1 Kings 8:14–21

Mon, Jan. 13 Pray for All in Authority 1 Timothy 2:1–6

Tue, Jan. 14 Forgiveness of Sin Against Another 1 Kings 8:31–32

Wed, Jan. 15 Forgive Each Other Generously Colossians 3:8–13

Thu, Jan. 16 Encourage Each Other 1 Corinthians 15:1–11

Fri, Jan. 17 A House of Prayer for All Peoples Isaiah 56:3–8

Sat, Jan. 18 Captives Receive God’s Gifts Ephesians 4:1–8, 11–16

Sun, Jan. 19 God’s Promises Are Kept 1 Kings 8:22–30, 52, 53

Mon, Jan. 20 Hezekiah Restores the Temple 2 Chronicles 29:3–11

Tue, Jan. 21 Solomon Seeks Wisdom 1 Kings 3:5–14

Wed, Jan. 22 Solomon’s Success Based on Obedience 1 Kings 9:1–9

Thu, Jan. 23 Solomon and God’s Glory Compared Matthew 6:25–30

Fri, Jan. 24 Temple Dedicated 2 Chronicles 7:1–6

Sat, Jan. 25 Festivities Ended 2 Chronicles 7:8–11

Sun, Jan. 26 Solomon Urges Faithfulness 1 Kings 8:54–61

Mon, Jan. 27 Don’t Test the Lord Deuteronomy 6:16–25

Tue, Jan. 28 Angels Guard Tempted Believers Psalm 91

Wed, Jan. 29 Do Not Forget the Lord Deuteronomy 8:11–20

Thu, Jan. 30 Jesus’ Priestly Ministry Hebrews 4:14–5:10