August Daily Reading

 

Sat, Aug. 1                           God’s Word Stands                                                         Isaiah 40:1–8

Sun, Aug. 2                         Wisdom Overcomes Trials                                           James 1:1–11

Mon, Aug. 3                       Impartial Relationships                                                 Leviticus 19:13–18

Tue, Aug. 4                         Praised for Faithfulness                               2 Thessalonians 1:3–5, 11 , 12

Wed, Aug. 5                       The Poor and the Rich                                                  Luke 6:20–26

Thu, Aug. 6                         Suffering for Doing Right                                              1 Peter 3:13–19

Fri, Aug. 7                            God’s Choice                                                 1 Corinthians 1:26–31

Sat, Aug. 8                           Treat the Rich and Poor Impartially                         James 2:1–7

Sun, Aug. 9                         The Wise Hear and Do Good                                      James 1:19–27

Mon, Aug. 10                     Abraham Blessed for Fearing God                            Genesis 22:9–19

Tue, Aug. 11                       Spies Saved by Rahab’s Actions                                 Joshua 2:1–7

Wed, Aug. 12                     Forgive Others                                                                 Matthew 18:23–35

Thu, Aug. 13                       Devoted to Good Works                                         Titus 3:1, 2 , 8–11

Fri, Aug. 14                         Works Loyal to God                                                       Deuteronomy   6:4–9

Sat, Aug. 15                        Receive God’s Mercy                                                     James 2:8–13

Sun, Aug. 16                       Faith and Works Go Together                                    James 2:14–26

Mon, Aug. 17                     Unwise Not to Listen to Teachers                             Proverbs 5:7–14

Tue, Aug. 18                       Testimony of a Wise Teacher                                     Isaiah 50:4–11

Wed, Aug. 19                     Abusive Language Not Allowed                                 Colossians 3:1–11

Thu, Aug. 20                       Speak God’s Praise                                                         Psalm 119:169–176

Fri, Aug. 21                         Believers Anointed                                                        Acts 2:1–12

Sat, Aug. 22                        God’s Gifts                                                     1 Corinthians 12:27–31

Sun, Aug. 23                       Speech for Healing and Refreshment                     James 3:1–12

Mon, Aug. 24                     Wisdom About End-Time Signs                                 Matthew 24:3–14

Tue, Aug. 25                       Wisdom for Prophetic Messages                              Jeremiah 38:1–6

Wed, Aug. 26                     Wisdom in Knowing Hearts                                         1 Thessalonians 3:6–13

Thu, Aug. 27                       Wisdom in Speaking Clearly                                       Matthew 5:33–37

Fri, Aug. 28                         Living Gracefully                                                              1 Peter 4:7–11

Sat, Aug. 29                        Wisdom in the Prayer of Faith                                   James 5:13–20

Sun, Aug. 30                       Acting Wisely with Love                                               James 3:13–18; 5:7–12

Mon, Aug. 31                     Rachel, Mother of Two                                        Genesis 30:22–24; 35:16–20