June 2018 Daily Reading

Fri, June 1            The Father and I Are Working                     John 5:9–18

Sat, June 2           Deliver Justice for the Oppressed              Psalm 10:12–18

Sun, June 3         Meet Human Need on the Sabbath          Matthew 12:1–14

Mon, June 4       Rehearse the Deeds of the Lord                 Psalm 78:1–8

Tue, June 5         God’s Tree of Justice for All                          Ezekiel 17:22–24

Wed, June 6       Jesus Affirmed as Son of Man                      Matthew 16:13–20

Thu, June 7         Jesus Disbelieved in Hometown                Matthew 13:54–58

Fri, June 8            Will the Son of Man Find Faith?                Luke 18:1–8

Sat, June 9           Parable of the Weeds Explained                 Matthew 13:34–43

Sun, June 10                  Defer Judgment                                    Matthew 13:24–33

Mon, June 11        Wash Away Your Evil Ways                          Isaiah 1:12–17

Tue, June 12         Let Justice Roll Like Water                            Amos 5:18–24

Wed, June 13        Honor Your Father and Mother                  Exodus 20:12; Deuteronomy 5:16

Thu, June 14       The Spirit Gives Life                                         2 Corinthians 3:1–6

Fri, June 15         Call No One Profane or Unclean                                 Acts 10:23–33

Sat, June 16        What Defiles Comes from the Heart         Mark 7:14–23

Sun, June 17       Treat Your Parents Justly                               Matthew 15:1–9

Mon, June 18     The Folly of Riches                                      Psalm 49:1–4, 16–20

Tue, June 19       Result of Oppressing the Poor                     Proverbs 22:1, 2, 7–9, 15

Wed, June 20     Oppressors and Righteous Receive Justice             James 5:1–5

Thu, June 21       Blessed Are the Poor                                      Luke 6:20–26

Fri, June 22         Two Responses to the Light                         John 3:16–21

Sat, June 23        Entry into the Kingdom of Heaven            Matthew 19:23–30

Sun, June 24       Lazarus Cannot Help the Rich Man            Luke 16:19–31

Mon, June 25     Joseph Forgives His Brothers                       Genesis 50:15–21

Tue, June 26             Future Forgiveness                                     2 Chronicles 7:12–16

Wed, June 27     Forgiving and Consoling the Offender     2 Corinthians 2:5–11

Thu, June 28       Forgive Each Other’s Complaints               Colossians 3:12–17

Fri, June 29         Keep Forgiving Each Other                           Luke 17:1–4

Sat, June 30        God’s Forgiveness Depends on Us             Matthew 6:9–15